Committee Members

Angela Lanier (CSEHS 2012-2015), chair
Tim Biggart (CSOB 2013-2016)
Tim Knowlton (ESHASS 2012-2015)
Martha Tapia (SMNS 2011-2014)
Andrew Bressette, ex officio
Donna Davin, ex officio
Robin Abney, Harbin Clinic (external)

Committee Charge


I.  Nature of Committee


            A.  Charge/Mission - The IRB reviews and approves all research projects involving the use of human subjects.


            B.  Reporting Lines - Reports to the Associate Provost


            C.  Meeting Times -


II.  General Composition of Committee


            Appointed by Provost, to include one faculty member from each school and a member of the community with no ties to Berry.  Director of Faculty Research and Sponsored Programs and associate provost serve as ex officio.


III.  Minutes


IV.  Web Links


Meeting Dates

For the 2011-2012 academic year the IRB will meet the following days:
September 13
October 11
November 15
December 6 (if needed)
January 10
February 10
March 13
April 10
May 8 (if needed)
You have no incoming announcements.