Committee Charge

I.  Nature of Committee


            A.  Charge/Mission - The Orientation Advisory Committee reviews the previous year’s student orientation process and makes recommendations for improving SOAR activities and Viking Venture.


            B.  Reporting Lines - to vice-president of Student Affairs


            C.  Meeting Times - several times per semester


II.  General Composition of Committee


            Appointed by vice-president for Student Affairs.


III.  Minutes - Posted to individual committee members and on intranet.


IV.  Web Links - none.

Committee Members

Julie Bumpus, chair

Brad Adams, ESHASS

Christine Anton, ESHASS

Cecily Crow, Student Activities

Harrison Daniels, Head SOAR Leader/Student

Holly Davis, First-Year Experience
Bryce Durbin, Registrar

Lydia Gordon, Commuters

Brett Kennedy, Enrollment

Mike King, CSEHS & BOLD

Rufus Massey, Student Work

Matthew McCarthy, RES Life

Marcia McConnell, Financial Aid

Katherine Powell, First-Year Experience

Brad Reeder, Business & Finance

Brett Renken, Pres. Freshman Class
Mika Robinson, Athletics

Terri Sills, Tech Support

Helen Simmons, Campus Scheduling 
Derek Taylor, Cage Center

Ron Taylor, SMNS

Tasha Toy, Multicultural & Int'l Students

Scott Wallace, Dining Services

Andrew Bressette, ex officio

Stephen Briggs, ex officio

Debbie Heida, ex officio

Kathy Richardson, ex officio



You have no incoming announcements.

You must be logged in to join this group.

There are no Bookmarks for this set.