Committee Charge


I.  Nature of Committee

            A.  Charge/Mission - Oversee operation of the IDS Program, provide advice to the IDS Director, and review individual IDS major applications at the request  of the IDS Director.

            B.  Reporting Lines - Reports to Provost

            C.  Meeting Times - Conducted once each Fall and Spring semester.

II.  General Composition of Committee


            Chair is director of interdisciplinary studies; eight faculty selected by the Provost; provost is ex-officio member.

III.  Minutes - To be decided

IV.  Web Links


Committee Members

John Hickman, ESHASS, chair

Chris Diller (FA REP 2013-2015) 

Nadeem Hamid, SMNS

Michelle Haney, CSEHS

Lauren Heller, CSOB

Brian Jory, CSEHS

Beth Kitts-Morgan, SMNS

Angela Lanier, CSEHS

Jim Watkins, ESHASS

Kathy Richardson, ex officio

Elise Davis (student)

You have no incoming announcements.

You must be logged in to join this group.

There are no Bookmarks for this set.