Committee Charge

I.  Nature of Committee


            A.  Charge/Mission - Purpose is to advise a central direction on matters relating

                  to freshmen.


            B.  Reporting Lines - Reports to provost


            C.  Meeting Times - about one time per semester (occasional)


II.  General Composition of Committee


            Appointed by Associate Provost in consultation with the director of the Freshman Center.


III.  Minutes


IV.  Web Links - none.

Committee Members

Katherine Powell, chair

Julie Bumpus, Associate VP ofStudent Affairs

Cecily Crow, Student Activities

Wendy Dahlgren, Admissions

Marshall Jenkins, Counseling Center

Janna Johnson, Athletics

Som Linthicum, Memorial Library

Dan Robb, SMNS

Sue Tarpley, Career Center

Lindsey Taylor, Assistant Dean ofStudents

Stephen Briggs, ex officio

Andy Bressette, ex officio

Martha Van Cise, ex officio

Kathy Richardson, ex officio

Holly Davis (First-Year Mentor)

Brett Renken (Freshman ClassPresident)


You have no incoming announcements.

You must be logged in to join this group.

There are no Bookmarks for this set.