Committee Charge

The Academic Council serves as the undergraduate academic legislative body of the college. The Academic Council has the responsibility for passing upon the acceptability of all undergraduate courses proposed by the various department heads and shall pass upon all departmental requirements. 

Committee Members

Mary Boyd, chair

Larry Marvin (ESHASS 2019-2020 – replacing J. Tate who is on sabbatical SP2020)

Tim Knowlton (ESHASS 2019-2021)

Christy Snider (FA REP 2019-2021)

Lauren Heller (CSOB 2019-2021)

John Grout (CSOB 2018-2020)

Casey Dexter (CSEHS 2018-2020)

Alice Suroviec (SMNS 2019-2021)

Nadeem Hamid (FA REP 2019-2021)

Pam Dunagan (CSEHS 2018-2020)

Zachary Taylor (FA REP 2018-2020)

Renee Carleton (SMNS 2018-2020)

Gary Breton, ex officio

David Slade, ex officio

Stephen Briggs, ex officio

Bryce Durbin, ex officio, non-voting

Joyce Heames, ex officio

Sherre Harrington, ex officio, non-voting

Lindsey Taylor, ex officio

Thomas Kennedy, ex officio

Rufus Massey, ex officio, non-voting

Jacqueline M. McDowell, ex officio

Andy Bressette, ex officio

Nate Maiwald (Junior)

David Lindsey (Junior)

Minutes may be found on the Minutes Page.

Agendas & supporting documents may be found on the Handouts Page.  

Meeting Dates

Academic Council

All meetings are at 11 a.m. in the Hermann Hall boardroom unless otherwise specified.

September 12, 2019

October 10, 2019

November 14, 2019

December 12, 2019 (if needed)

January 30, 2020

February 13, 2020

April 9, 2020

May 6, 2020 (if needed)

You must be logged in to join this group.